Murrow Award

1st National Award
10:19 am
Tue April 23, 2013

National Murrow Award Given to News Director Rich Egger

Regional Murrow Award for Use of Audio
Curtis Bisbee

For the first time ever, Tri States Public Radio's newsroom has won a National Edward R. Murrow Award from the Radio & Television Digital News Association (RTDNA).   This year's award for Use of Sound in Small Market Radio goes to News Director Rich Egger for Audio Postcard from Snake Alley.  The piece was originally judged as the best small market entry among public and commercial radio stations in Illinois, Indiana, Michigan and Ohio, and was then considered for the national award after receiving the regional  recognition.

Read more