Lovingood Wins NBS Award
11:21 am
Tue March 18, 2014

TSPR Student Reporter Wins National Honor

Chris Lovingood
Credit Monica Inglot Photography

Student Reporter Chris Lovingood was one of seven WIU Department of Broadcasting students to bring home an award from the recent National Broadcasting Society's National Undergraduate Student Electronic Media Competition.

Read more
2014 Illinois AP Awards
11:34 am
Fri March 7, 2014

Tri States Public Radio News Department Receives Awards

The Tri States Public Radio news team has won 5 Illinois Associated Press awards for excellence in broadcast journalism in this year's contest.

Read more
Station News
9:27 pm
Sat June 22, 2013

National PRNDI Award for Tri States Public Radio

News Director Rich Egger and Content Producer Curtis Bisbee have been awarded a 1st Place Public Radio News Directors Inc. Award for Best Multimedia Presentation for the story "Turning Around the Downtown."

This is the second national award the TSPR News Room has won this year, and we are all really excited for them! Below the jump, you can view a video of Scott Simon from NPR announcing our award, and there is also a photo of Rich at the banquet with our new piece of hardware for the ever growing wall of awards in the news room.

Read more