WIUM Tristates Public Radio

Fields Set For Keokuk and Fort Madison City Elections

Lee County, IA – The fields are set for the November 8th city elections in Keokuk and Fort Madison. The ballot in Keokuk will include 4 contested races.

Dave Gudgel (Inc.)
Gordon Blankenship Sr.

First Ward
Michael O'Connor

Third Ward (vacant)
Mike Baum

Fifth Ward (vacant)
Justin Tuck
Tracy Grisham

Seventh Ward
Susan Dunek (Inc.)
John Jobe

At Large
Doug Matlick
Jon Warren

In Fort Madison, there will be three contested races on the ballot.

Steve Ireland
Jim Helling
(both are current council members)

Second Ward
Ron Brown (Inc.)
Chris Greenwald

Fourth Ward
Neil Boeding (Inc.)

At Large
Brad Randolph
Gary Steflik