Few School Board Races In Lee County

Lee County, IA – Lee County voters have few choices on Tuesday when they vote to fill seats on the school boards of the three public school districts. Of the 8 seats open throughout the county, six feature uncontested contests. That includes 3 on the Fort Madison School Board, 2 on the Keokuk School Board, and 1 on the Central Lee School Board. There are two other contested races for seats on the Central Lee School Board. The polls close at 8pm on Tuesday.

Fort Madison (3 seats)
Dan Davis
Judy Gerdes
Donald Ward

Keokuk (2 seats)
Sandra Stark
David Hotop

Central Lee
District 1 (1 seat)
Robert Bryant

District 3 (1 seat)
Brenda Knox
Bob Galle
Doug Hopp (Inc.)

District 4 (1 seat)
John Johnson
Tina Horner
Kim Miller